What happens when I close a job?

There are two scenarios that take place when closing a job:

 

Close a Job - Job Status: Hiring

  1. Navigate to My Jobs
  2. Select the Job you would like to close and click "Workspace"
  3. Click on "Job Summary"
  4. Click on "Close Job"
  5. Click on "Close Job" again in the confirmation popup window
    1. Your Job Status will update to Closed
    2. Any applicants that had applied to the job will be notified that the job is no longer hiring

Close a Job - Job Status: Filled

  1. Navigate to My Jobs
  2. Select the Job you would like to close and click "Workspace"
  3. Click on "Job Summary"
  4. Click on "Close Job"
  5. Click on "Close Job" again in the confirmation popup window
    1. Your Job Status will update to Closed
    2. Your Virtual Team Member will be notified that the job is no longer active
    3. If there are any outstanding payments they will continue through the standard payment process

***Be careful when using this feature. When you close a job this will terminate your Virtual Team Member.